Aylesbury & District Table Tennis League [Log in]
 
 

Introduction


Tring Table Tennis Club, for the season 2019/20, has 3 teams in the Aylesbury and District Table Tennis League.  Our League home venue is at "The Iron Room" near Tring station. We have a formal Constitution and are committed as a club to the promotion and development of Table Tennis in and around our local area.


 


For players, when registered with the English Table Tennis Association as a team member, there is Third Party Insurance cover provided free by the ETTA, as we are affiliated to that organisation through our league membership.


 


Coaching and Training


We run regular practice and training sessions, mainly for Juniors, in the Tring School Gym on Monday evenings over the Autumn and Spring School terms. These sessions are from 5pm to 6.30 pm. The cost is £4 per player for the full session. Our volunteer trainers and team captains hold DBS (formerly CRB) certificates.


 


We have up to nine tables in use, on one of which there is normally our club owned Table Tennis Robot which is used to sharpen stroke play.


 


We do attempt to give the Juniors who join us the opportunity to play in the teams thereby giving them experience of League match play. In this aspect we are fully supported, not only by the Aylesbury and District Table Tennis league, but also by the players in the league who welcome our Junior players.


 


Please note: There are no training sessions over Tring School half terms or holidays, nor are we able to offer "Holiday Camp" training over Tring School holidays. There is no training over the Summer Term.


 


 



 


To find out more about joining the Club or coming to a coaching/training session please contact one of the officers listed on our Contact page.


 



Latest news: Fri 27th Mar 2020 - Coronavirus update & Tring School Rebuild

Coronavirus Update

The season has been stopped prematurely because of the Coronavirus outbreak.

This also affects t...[full story]

Previous Fixture
Date Result
Tue 17 Mar Lge Haddenham C 3 - 0 Tring A
Wed 18 Mar Lge Tring B Longwick A
Thu 26 Mar Lge Tring C Haddenham D
Date IR Away
Mon 01 Jun    
Tue 02 Jun    
Wed 03 Jun    
Thu 04 Jun    
Fri 05 Jun    
Sat 06 Jun    
Sun 07 Jun    
Mon 08 Jun    
Tue 09 Jun    
Wed 10 Jun    
Thu 11 Jun    
Fri 12 Jun    
Next Fixture
Team Date Venue Opposition Status